Minister appoints Chair and three board members and two members re-appointed

The Minister for Victims and Community Safety, Siobhian Brown, has announced the appointment of Dr William Moyes as the new Chair of the Scottish Legal Aid Board.

Ms Brown has also announced the appointment of Fiona Cook and David Massaro as new Legal Members and William Cowan as a new Non-Legal Member.

All appointments run from 1 April 2024 to 31 March 2027.

In addition to the new members, Gerry Bann and Brigid Whoriskey have been reappointed to the Board from 1 April 2024 to 31 March 2026.

We look forward to working with the new Chair and new and existing Board members to deliver our strategic aims and objectives over the coming years.

You can read the Scottish Government’s news releases on their website, which include biographies of all new members and reappointed members.

Related News

All solicitor updates

May Day public holiday: Solicitor payment arrangements and office closures

Details of payment dates and SLAB office closures for May Day public holiday on 6 May.