Solicitors – contact a specific team or department

Please find the phone number for the team you wish to contact from the list below or email them by clicking on the email link.

If you get through to a voicemail, please leave a message with contact details and we will pick up your enquiry.

Principal Sums

Contact subject

Email

Direct Dials

Clawback, expenses in clawback cases and hardship applications principalsums@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2110


Accounts

Team

Contact subject or person

Email

Direct Dials

Assistant managers Eileen Grant and Karen Shaw manager.accounts@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2135
Accounts Support support.accounts@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2135
Civil Accounts A&A civilaa.accounts@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2159
A&A Immigration immasylum.accounts@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2159
Civil civil.accounts@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2158
Criminal Accounts Solemn & Summary detailed criminal.accounts@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2153
Summary Fixed fee or Duty Accounts summaryfixed.accounts@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2154
A&A and ABWOR criminal.aa.accounts@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2154
Children’s Accounts Children’s/AWI children.awi.accounts@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2157
Mental health mentalhealth.accounts@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2157
Steven Carrie, Accounts Specialists Counsel fees/accounts general carriest@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2162


Collections

Contact subject

Email

Direct Dials

Payments: contributions, expenses and other payments collections@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2117
Enquiries collections@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2116


Technical support (LAOL)

Contact subject

Email

Direct Dial

Technical help with any Legal Aid Online issues online@slab.org.uk 0131 240 2037


Applications

Team

Contact subject/person

Email

Direct Dials

Criminal Sanctions, appeals and Parole Board increases criminalspecialists@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2137
Summary criminal applications and transfers criminalapplications@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2138
Criminal A&A & ABWOR applications & increases; police station advice; Solemn criminal applications criminalapplications@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2139
Duty plans criminalapplications@slab.org.uk 0131 240 1945
Kingsley Thomas, Head of Criminal Legal Assistance thomaski@slab.org.uk 0131 240 2085
A&A Out of hours urgent increase line 07711 424 344
Civil A&A A&A verification: A&A grants & financial verification (civil only) civil.aa.verification@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2132
Civil & Children’s Increases Increases in authorised expenditure under civil and children’s advice and assistance and ABWOR civilaa.childrens@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2118
Civil Legal Aid All enquiries relating to civil special urgency cover, civil legal aid applications which are “under assessment”, and any post grant work such as sanction or amendment applications merits@slab.org.uk 0131 240 2009
Registration of applications & Form 2 verification civilaccess@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2130
Financial assessment: Form 2 assessment financial@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2164
Children’s A&A Enquiries relating to children’s A&A grants and financial verification civilaa.childrens@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2118
Children’s Legal Aid All queries relating to Children’s legal aid civilaa.childrens@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2118


Assisted Persons Investigations

Contact subject

Email

Direct Dials

Enquiries regarding applicant financial circumstances apinvestigations@slab.org.uk 0131 560 2108


Compliance Audit

Contact person

Role

Email

Direct Dial

Chris Coutts Compliance Administrator SolicitorInvestigations@slab.org.uk 0131 240 1946


Switchboard

Contact subject

Email

Direct Dial

General enquiries General@slab.org.uk 0131 226 7061